Student Leadership Team

DSC 0393 copy sm


A prefect system operates across all year groups with students applying for the role of form prefect each half term. They assist the Learning Manager and form tutor in the smooth running of form times, pass on important communications and gather student voice when required.

In addition, in Year 11, all students are given the opportunity to apply to be a prefect within their year and to be part of the Student Senior Leadership Team. This involves a written application and a follow up interview. All prefects are expected to take on extra responsibilities as requested by staff and as co-ordinated by the SLT and Student Senior Leadership Team. These include break and lunch time duties, peer mentoring and supporting the smooth running of school events.

Our Student Senior Leadership Team regularly meets to discuss how it can influence aspects of school life. These students lead the wider prefect team and act as role models and ambassadors for the school.

Student voice is extremely important to us and we involve our students in many aspects of school improvement and development. In interviews, for example, they are responsible, alongside the people observing teaching, for shortlisting candidates on the day of their interview. So important are students' views, that they advise governors on who they wish to carry forward to the formal interview stage. Students who are in the lesson observation also give detailed feedback on each candidate. The Head Students also sit on the final panel.

In addition, there are various opportunities for students from all year groups to get involved in leadership activities across the school. These include: sports leadership, chaplaincy work, librarians, peer mentors, transition team, eco group and school council.

Our Student Senior Leadership Team

Head Students:

Head Students

Shannon Webb

Rhiannon Cooney

Steven Holmes

Deputy Head Students

Marilyn Odoom

Dylan Jay

Poppy Leader

Shelby Edwards

Lillieigh Mayor

Assistant Head Students

Erin Murphy

Matthew Fish

Danny Pye

Dominic Jones

We use cookies to track visits to our website. We store no personal details.